Why massplanner doesn't have account creator?

What’s the reason behind it?
Also i wanted to know if masplanner is developed solely from scratch or is it using some API’s ?
It would be awesome to get some answers , cheers

1 Like

As a software developer myself, I would love to know some of these details!

I have to vouch for the customer service and support of MP. I had an issue with a feature and they couldn’t figure out how to reproduce the problem via just my screenshots alone. I gave them access to my VPS and they found the problem within a few minutes. By the next day I had an update to MP that fixed the problem I ran into and it’s been running smoothly since. How’s that for support?

• How many developers work on it?
  • Where is it based out of (country at least?)
  • What’s on the roadmap for future big features (probably can’t say publicly, I can guess)

I can come up with more but my brain is fried… hopefully we can get some insight!

i like to make a guess here… apart from the difficulty of coding and maintaining an account creator, there’s also too many variables that are hard for the average user to manage, especially in terms of IP proxies.

I started using a Chinese version for massplanner, that’s solely meant for the chinese microblog app weibo or 微博 .
The software is called YeHuo 野火. it has many similiarlties to massplanner (of course, MP is a much better software with more competent and professional team)

YeHuo 野火 used to have an account creator feature, but the developers disabled it after it became increasingly difficult to create new accounts with changes to the weibo 微博 algorithms.

Instagram is even more bitchy and difficult by comparison. so on the same note, it could be really difficult for anyone to use it well even if there’s one.

just my guess actually

@sourmash Thank you for the kind words.

• I’m not sure about this but MP has 6 devs (I think) :smile:
• The founders are from Romania and they are great