How Instagram Detect Your Picture

Hi, I’m new to MPSocial, i just knew this amazing forum. I was active in AscendViral Forum.
thanks for all the guys who share great and educative information here.

continue to the post Golden Nugget from @pow Big Thanks For This Golden Nugget Bro! :wink:

from his thread We know that the picture we post always contains metadata that consist of:

• Camera Info
  • Author and Copyright
  • Exif
  • Maker Notes
  • ICC Profile

then I started to check one by one, picture to picture, I found one influencer that has 388K followers, and I started to download her picture one by one and I found that the recent of her pictures has this ICC Profile while the others influencer’s picture does not have this ICC Profile.

and this post generate about 20.9K likes and 757 Comments.

while I track previous month of her post, the ICC Profile and other information is empty.

and most of this previous post which does not have ICC Profile generated about 7K - 10K likes

From the ICC Profile I thought she is Iphone user and I try to uploaded picture directly taken from my Iphone and after it was uploaded, I try to check the metadata through here Metadata Checker and only EXIF Filled, but the ICC Profile is empty, therefore Iphone uploaded one does not guarantee ICC Profile filled like her.

I tried to edit picture taken from my Fujifilm XT20 and edited it on Lightroom, and check it with metadata checker before I upload it. Here is the result

All the metadata is filled from the camera info to ICC Profile, but when i uploaded the picture to instagram (Posted with Android Samsung S8+) and redownload it and check it again. All information is change, the rest of data is gone except the ICC Profile, but the whole ICC Profile information is changed, the primary platform was Microsoft Corporation and now change to Apple Inc.

My Finding are: