Thanks for the responses. I will just copy here what i PM'd to another inquiry.
I would project that a single account with 100 groups with active posts (bumped daily) would bring in $100 a month. My partner says more, but I want to be conservative. This first month could be slow while we are still establishing ourselves.
In short, our service (www.rent-a-minion.org) provides unspecialized labor for cleaning and odd jobs. Our motto is "for just about anything." (You may want to check out the site to get a better idea of what we do.) We charge the customers a $20 monthly membership fee for access to our highly affordable hourly labor. The membership fee is designated solely for customer and worker acquisition. Here's where you come in.
Our current design is for one salesperson to post for one specific region (a major US city and it's surrounding areas). Because the membership fee is designed to cover both customer AND worker acquisition costs, we need the the salesperson to also post for employees "minions" in their region. Generally, we just do a few posts in "now hiring" groups using our usual ad but with a "now hiring" label at the bottom. You would not receive any direct compensation for recruiting minions. However, our business is very attractive to potential recruits and it's very easy to recruit enough minions with only a handful of posts. Once you have covered the "now hiring" groups, we are ready to move on to the more lucrative part.
We offer 2 coupons that only our advertisers have access to. One is for $20 off their first use, so they can skip the membership fee and try out the service. The second is $100 for a full year membership. Anytime someone uses this coupon, we credit you with a direct sale and send you the full $100 minus any transaction fees. You also receive credit via indirect sales in your region by way of a monthly bonus. We cannot guarantee that you will always receive 100% of your indirect sales, but it should be pretty close here in the beginning. Your pay summary might look like this:
Direct Sales: $100 - $5 transaction fee. = $95
Indirect Sales: $100 - $5 transaction fee. = $95
Single Use Passes: $20 X 75% = $15
Recurring Memberships: $80 X 75% = $60
YOUR PAYCHECK: $265
In this case, the salesperson only made one direct sale. However, that customer told some friends, some people found us on google, and a few people are on recurring payments rather than the $100 coupon. FYI, I would expect much larger numbers with multiple accounts.
I realize that you are probably unaccustomed to posting regionally and therein lies the rub. We don't currently have any other models that would let you continue to post in the groups that you are probably already a member of. To ease your concerns (as well as mine), It would probably be best to ease into this with one city and only a few of your accounts, then expand when we can both see that things are profitable and running smoothly.
I would be glad to get your input and any ideas on how we could make this work. I can provide you with the resources I have provided to our other sales people, but I'm sure you would need to do thing your own way to avoid red flags on facebook. Also, I am not married to posting on facebook alone. If you would do better on other social media, the same commissions would apply.
Side Note: I have no problem with others using this same thread to look for people to help with their own campaigns but I cannot vouch for their legitimacy. But, such is life on the interwebs.