All my investment in automation but switching to manual.Where to go from here?

Hello everyone!
I have a big dilemma on whether or not to continue with my Ig automation client management or switch entirely to manual and whitehat techniques. I thought of making a thread about this since I see many others struggle to find an answer on whether they should keep going with automation or even if Instagram marketing is still a profitable career path to take on.

Short history: I’ve been doing automation since late 2018 and it’s been doing great until July 2019 when lot’s of people cancelled their Jv subscription and move on to other things, but not me.

I doubled down on this industry because I thought that what makes the difference between success and failure, the ability to take risks and keep on going when shit hits the wall.

So I ended up investing a lot in building an agency around this service from ground up with everything there is ( website design, marketing materials, hired copywriters for blog posts and invested in equipment and knowledge to build my own proxy Farm). Now more than ever I see people who have done this for far long than I have actually quitting and I’m not sure anymore what’s the best decision.

My question is, should I keep pushing to make my own proxys and eventually a custom bot or take my loses and move to whitehat client management with outsourcing?

Curios to see your 2 cent’s on this

3 Likes

Many other threads on this mate :slightly_smiling_face: (if not to mention at least a few threads every week untill now),

To sum it up :

• Some managed to do awesome on bot softwares and scale really good (JV), some don’t (blocks).

• Some tend to get awesome results with manual methods, some don’t (blocks).

Anyway, one method will be more knowledge-needed (JV), one method will be more ressources/team-management needed (manual).

Your call :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

I think here’s the question you want to be asking yourself.