Auto created a zillion videos. now what?

So yesterday I had a crazy idea: build a tool that would take a folder with a thousand pics, and automatically make short videos using them (choosing random pics each time, so getting a zillion different videos).

I know that there are a lot of tools that do this (convert pics to video), but I didn’t want 1 or 10 or 20 videos, I wanted thousands. So I had to automate it.

So it took me a whole day to write this. Someone else would probably do it in an hour, but I’m not a programmer, so each bug took me an hour to fix.

And now that it works, I have to ask myself: ok, now what?
I have no idea what to do with all these videos LOL

I started because I know that FB likes videos more then pics, but I was so focused on building this tool, that I didn’t think what exactly I would do with so many videos.

Any clever ideas?

2 Likes

Use them for your “stories” in IG.

How does this work? Does it just fade in/out on each photo? Or is it more of a slideshow that’s a video? The way Google creates “movies” using your photos…

1 Like

It’s like a basic slideshow - if it takes 5 or 10 pics, it will just make a slideshow video out of them.

That’s enough for FB (and probably IG). The FB algorithm likes videos so much, that even if you took 1 pic, and made a video out of it (so the whole video would be just staring at 1 static pic) it would still get 2x-10x the reach vs if you posted that pic on FB.

:joy: someone might say you have too much free time on your hands starting a project like this with no clear reason, but still, nicely done.

You could :

• use the videos to grow some ig/fb accounts, keep them active for a long time, depending on what niche images you created build the accounts
  • offer the script free to other members