AWS Free Tier limit alert

Hello everyone, I’m using Jarvee in VPS thanks to the free AWS services. I recently received an email in which I was warned that I was exceeding the maximum limit of use of these services and specifically the problem seems to be this:
AWS Free Tier Usage as of 02/14/2019: 25.8929 GB-Mo
AWS Free Tier Usage Limit: 30 GB of Amazon Elastic Storage Block in any combination of General Purpose (SSD) or Magnetic
I did some research but, considering that I am not an expert, I could not understand what is best done. I’ve been using Jarvee for a month now, 24/24 and 7/7 with night break (so it works from 6 am to about 11pm). Will I have to suspend its use? Or is it possible to fix the problem with AWS? Many thanks in advance!

How many accounts do you run?

1 Like

Just one, my personal account. I have done other research but I have not found anyone with the same problem at the moment and I would like to understand what I’m doing wrong. I’m using only Jarvee, with an external proxy, nothing else.

Even if you have to pay for a few GB, it’s very cheap at that level and almost free

1 Like

Thanks for the reply, I’ll see what happens and in case I’ll pay the difference if it’s not much. :blush:

Yes, paying for a few GB for a free server is still a better deal than the event in nineteen ninety eight when The Undertaker threw Mankind off Hell In A Cell, and plummeted sixteen feet through an announcer’s table.

5 Likes

Excellent comparison, you could not be clearer, thank you! :joy:

2 Likes

Yes, paying for a few GB for a free server is still a better deal than the event in nineteen ninety eight when The Undertaker threw Mankind off Hell In A Cell, and plummeted sixteen feet through an announcer’s table.

That’s gotta hurt - Jim Ross :joy:

4 Likes

if you are nearing the end of your first month, and you are receiving that with 1 account, I wouldn’t worry much