Could anyone please comment if this article is legit? About shadowbans

Hi guys, i’ve been using Likegrowers (previously likestagram) for two years now with no issues. I just read this article: https://thepreviewapp.com/avoid-instagram-shadowban/ which tells me using the service or any automated one is dangerous. What do you guys think? Is it a very real risk to use these services or is this article exaggerating?

1 Like

I think the article is blowing things out of proportion, though there’s always a risk that’s inherent with the use of automation. It’s technically against the TOS so accounts using such tools could result in bad scenarios, it really depends on how far the abuse goes and what you’re doing.

As far as the shadowban thing goes, it’s sort of debunked to a point. It does yet doesn’t exist. I think the biggest cause of “shadow banning” is in relation to using new or branded hashtags, which may resolve itself over time if others begin using the same hashtag.

Another thought, switching to Business is a sure way to show them that you’re willing to pay in the future, and that may make your account more resistant to certain things as long as you’re not violating the TOS somehow, however, at the same time it may result in limited exposure as they begin to test new paid features. It’s still slightly unknown what it will do.

5 Likes

Thanks a lot. I guess i’ll keep going as usual until I start hearing word that people are beginning to be affected. The article talks about engagement dropping radically but I guess that’s actually better explained by other factors as mentioned in articles on the forum.

A follow up question: Do you have any “sleep mode” in automation to pause for a few hours to make it seem more human like?

it’s true you can check by visiting shadowban azurewebsites net
Don’t think u can post link so edited just put . where the space is!

All humans have to sleep, so naturally sleeping is essential when it comes to social media use :wink: