How To: FB Account Acquistion via LeadGen Ads (to rent out FB accounts for ads)

To my digital marketing friends (newbs/intermediate/experts welcomed!),

Quick background about me before I start:

I’m an avid digital marketer & strategist for 5+ years where I manage media programs end-to-end, including strategy, planning, buying, operations, optimization and reporting. As well, I lead a team of 10+ media buyers running million dollar campaigns. I am a subject matter expert for Facebook & Instagram campaigns. Managing 500+ of daily campaigns in a significant scale and budgets.

Description:

Despite what some people say, Facebook is STILL a very profitable platform to advertise on. That being said, it isn’t wise to put all your eggs in one basket only.

I currently advertise the same products throughout 500 Facebook Accounts. This is especially useful for advertising grey products but I’ve also heard horror stories about Facebook shutting down kosher accounts without warning/explanation.

This post is useful for anyone that wants to acquire FB accounts (for blackhat marketing mostly)

OR to simply launching an acquisition campaign for gigs/hires

Keep in mind that I use a software to manage all these accounts afterwards. I can talk more about that on my next post.

How To:

Step 1: Start Lead Gen Ad on Facebook

Step 2: Use Zapier to automate the transfer all leads to Google Sheets

step 3: Use Mailchimp to automate sending an email blast to leads

Here’s the follow up sequence I used for Mailchimp. Modify it as you see fit. You’re welcome!

Email 1:

Hey [name],

Thank you for your interest in working with us at X. We received your application on Facebook!

Kindly reply to this email to let me know if you’re still interested? If yes, in my next email, I’ll tell you a little bit more about the role and the requirements to qualify.

Best regards,

[account manager name]
Acquisition Manager

Email 2:

Hey [name],