Luminati Proxies experiences? How many accounts can be run on one residential proxy?

Does someone of you made experiences with “Luminati” Proxies already? How many accounts can be run on one residential proxy in general? Im very new to this topic and I dont really know how much GB one automated IG account is taking. Im thankful for every help i get, to get a better understanding of this topic. When I learned well about that and find something out new, I will give it back to this forum <3

greetings

2 Likes

One account will use around 7GB/mo. If you have strict filters and scraping issues it can go up to 15+GB/mo.
Using only API I think it’s around 3GB/mo but I have no data to back up this case.

4 Likes

thank your very much for the information :blush:
ay, it costs about 12 $ per GB at luminati
not cheap like you said
How many accounts can be run on one account safely?

2 Likes

10 on dedicated mobile proxies.
3-5 max on residentials.
1 on datacenters.

Yes it’s very pricey, here is why on the other thread i was recommending you one of the mobile proxies sellers from mpsocial instead of luminati, you will save money and will be sure about the quality :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Okay, will be better like you said, but I have not the right level to join the marketplace you said?
I’m new so I don’t understand this levels so far, I tried to look into my profile but I could not find any information about that :confused:

You need to get 200 likes to be upgraded, might want to contact or look into the account bio of the sellers I referenced you before.

3 Likes

Okay, I understand. Its all about engagement, right? :smile: Direct messages are possible with level 1?