My 7 Day Hard Block Just Got Lifted: Need Advice!

Hi guys, today my 7 day hard block finally got lifted, and I would GREATLY appreciate if a kind soul would help me figure out the next steps in order to keep my account growing steady and safely. Heres a summary of my story:

1. I’ve been using Instagram for years as a regular user on my main personal account. Last year (april 2019) I decided to open a new account to focus on my hobbies (collectibles and geek culture in general). My content is great (if I do say so myself, lol), heavily curated pictures and video I’ve created.

2. On this new account I recently decided to start trying a 100% manual simple strategy to gain followers (I started doing this in July). I picked two or three several accounts with followers to which my content would be appealing and started liking the first picture of every open profile I found on said lists.

3. Being the total noob I am, I had no idea Instagram had limits and of course ended up overdoing the whole like strategy (I probably went over 1000 likes on a single day, for several days straight).

4. Everything was going great and I started gaining a lot of followers quickly, but eventually got my first soft ban (blocked likes) for 24 hours or so.

5. I decided to investigate and read about Instagram limits and their war against bots, so I toned down my likes and kept a tab of how many I did a day, but I still got like 3 more temporary blocks before the big 7 day ban happened.

6. The 7 day block happened on a day I decided to switch to my personal Instagram account (the super old one that has grown 100% organically) and started using the like strategy for the first time on that account as well. Then I switched to my newer account and kept liking (thinking the limits were calculated per account, and not per IP), and then got the hard block on this newer account.

7. For all this I used my home wifi, now I know better.