Stress Free Health Chat

Hey guys! I got a lot of interesting feedback about my health post and I see lots of people going through similar stuff/ or worse than me. I figured that since the tip thread in vip longue did so well I may as well create a health chat.

The aim of this chat is to either detress, add value or distract yourself from stress.
You can post:

• Interesting health topics/ posts/ tips
  • Health techniques you recommend
  • Healthy Diets
  • Memes/ Cool pics (Non offensive/sexual)
  • Interesting facts
  • Issues you have overcame/ want to help others with.

Basically anything that will help people feel better about themselves or to get healthier mentally or physically.

I was a personal trainer for 10 years and I have a masters degree in psychology and criminology. Yet I somehow I neglected all that I learnt and decided to use stress as my motivation… I do have a lot of knowledge on health though!

Rules:
-Your opinion is not fact: Please do not debate peoples experiences or views. Be open. You don’t have to take peoples advice.

2 Likes

Watching this makes me feel better

4 Likes

Hmmm. I thought that was over lol. Next the jumping ghost will be back…

The key is to have more cake

On a serious not I think the biggest thing for managing stress is having a schedule that involves the tasks you need to do including ones to keep you calm.

I like to include 20min meditation throughout the day after a few hours of working. Helps me focus.

A great book for managing goals is ‘The One Thing’
By Gary Keller

1 Like

My pointers:

Work on your sleep. #1 thing you can do. Camomille tea before bed with Melatonin supplement. Track with Oura ring. Wake up at the same exact time every single day. No exceptions.

Eat clean food. What you think of when you think of clean food = clean food. No need to overthink.

Meditate 10 mins daily. Use a guided meditation on YouTube.