What can I do if someone is trying to hurt my account?

Hey guys! I found out my ex was buying me fake followers (and I suspect fake engagement) without my knowledge and my account is suffering severely now because of it. My reach for those who don’t follow me is down to 2% and I’m lucky if my real, loyal followers even see my post. I think I’m still getting fake followers but can’t completely tell. What can I do to start growing again - but with real people?

When I experimented with manually having the fake accounts unfollow me, my reach and engagement went down severely. I’m losing about 30-40 fake followers a day and can’t grow at all. I’m so scared of losing all of the work I’ve done and put way too much effort into my content for no one to even see it.

I’m new to growth hacking and automation, but I’ve tried to set up my own M/S on J (with plenty of obstacles). At this point, I think I need help from an expert because my account is going downhill so quickly.

What do you guys think I should do?

1 Like

Choose a better girl friend in the future. Hope it helps

11 Likes

Beat me to it :sweat_smile:

Would changing the name and not let you ex find out help? Then remove fake followers - I don’t know how but I am sure there’s a way.

Send her a leg braker :slight_smile:

Report this to IG, explain everything. It’s better to reach them first. The more people reporting that kind of stuff the better.

1 Like

Do they care of stuffs like this ?

This is what I’m thinking but I’m not sure how/where to report it so that I’ll actually get a response.

I can’t change the name, since it’s my brand and where I run my business. I considered going private for a few days though.

IG won’t do anything unless his ex explicitly admitted in DMs that she is buying him fake followers.

That’s exactly what my ex has been banking on - that I don’t have definitive proof so he’ll never get caught. He even told me that. (I’m a female to clarify lol)