What is the best platform to build an eCommerce website of an online store?

Hello. I’m a student and want to start my own online store after completing my graduation. But I’ve no idea which eCommerce platform is the best to start with, even what steps I will have to take before creating my online store.
Thank you…

What kind of products you will sale?
I think Shopify is a stable idea to start with!

1 Like

Yep. I also recommend shopify for the start. They are very complete, with reporting, gift cards, real time carrier shipping (not for all plans), payments and many more… easy peasy; But, I if you find one problem with shopify (just like some of my friends), you can try wordpress + high quality ecommerce theme + paypal… but, for sure, It will require from you some skills, time, and money (for theme, hosting and etc)

you can suggest how should I get started?

Start with youtube videos and continue from there. You can find anything you need for free on youtube.

go with wordpress + woo-commerce easy and best solution.

1 Like

As there are plenty of e-commerce builders available in the market, You have to know which is the best for you and the type of business you are willing to run. I recommend to you Five platforms that I have used Shopify, BigCommerce, Wix, WooCommece, Ecwid. if you want to start an online store without any risk then you should search on google “how to start an online store with no money and no inventory legally by Websitebuilderly” post

wordpress+woocommerce start, after the business growth, have own team, definitely use Magento.

Team Shopify here. It may be a bit expensive because of transaction costs but you have lots of service and apps which can help you. So it is very beginner friendly. If you’re experienced with webdesign you should go with wordpress - way cheaper in the long run!

I think if you are at beginning is best using woocommerce since is free to start with but shopify is way so easy to set! The decision is yours at the end.