When to abandon your IG account?

I’m a photographer with 2k followers, used to use a bot in the past and was limited few times. I post good photos and they are all mine but the hashtags never work, i get like 10-50 impressions from them. Should i start a new account or what ? would really appreciate help

Wow that’s kinda screwed up
I’d suggest you start all over again. Seems like your acc trust score is either garbage or shadow banned

NO! just do a research of hashtags for your niche, do not use big ones of course try to be very specific and with 2k, just use a few max 5 I would say. Focus on creating a community around your account, like, comment on similar accounts from other photographers, look for accounts to get featured etc. Good luck!

2 Likes

Yeh I’m gonna give it a last try and wait for about 5 days then post with about 5-7 hashtags. Dose it matter how many pages i tag on it ? And should I follow unfollow or I shoul stop ?

Yes this. To add to it, one you got decent exposure from small hashtags don’t just stick to those, move on to slightly bigger ones

It’s driving me nuts, is this normal ?

How often do you post?

1 Like

Started to post for a week every day after few month down, but now after posting for a week I stopped for 3 days and posted today with 7 hashtags. Dunno what else to do

try to analyze the times when your audience is online the most and start from there. post one hour before the max audience is reached. some days it might be late some days early. in order for your trust score to grow again you will have to first engage with your own audience. forget the hashtags for now. post without them for a week or two then introduce them again. follow your audience!

also, ask some friends for shoutouts. some new people on your page might help as well.

So you think it’s worth saving this sinking sheep or should I start a new page ? I mean will my trust score ever be normal ? i used bot in the past