Which is a good hosting provider?

Which is a good hosting provider and what hosting would be recommended for the following case?

1.200-500 visitors a day
2,DDOS Protection
3.Daily/every 2-3 days automated backups
4.Speed and good uptime
5.Safe and Secured

Does anyone has any personal experience with any hosting provider,your help would be appreciated.

Thank you.

You can try buyshared. I have the cheapest reseller account there. Speed is good, much better than most other hosting providers, free SSL, and they are also cheap. $2 a month for unlimited domains, unlimited traffic.The plans for a single domain are even cheaper.
You can configure backups yourself. Safety is something that mainly depends on you.

3 Likes

I recommend HostWinds, a cheap and professional team. I have been using them for more than 2 years.

They are a small competitor hence they will always look to please you.

Also, their support is fast and reliable.

2 Likes

How about their support?
Assuming I’m a total newbie and need help with minor stuff
i.e. Installing SSL certificate, Configuring cPanel emails, etc

I’m doing all my hostings with Namecheap and so far they are fine.
Most importantly their customer support.

Thank you

1 Like

They have a “Managed VPS” package, which is simply a VPS (which is private hosting, not shared with others) which they help you manage it.

So, you can ask them to migrate/backup/install, etc they will do it for you (hence the name Managed).

I had a migration (I simply bought the plan and ask them to migrate a WP site from GoDaddy to them, they then replied when they finish the job) and one installation (I needed WHMCS on my VPS as a subdomain to a WP website and ask them to install it - they did it in a couple of hours) that they did for me and they never charge any extra fees for the managed plan, except that is a bit more expensive.

3 Likes

That’s great to hear. Thank You

How much support do you expect for $2 a month? :wink: