Who here is a proficient web developer?

Just wondering, whos a proficient web developer? Id like to ask you some questions…

Specifically building a website around SDK’s.

2 Likes

I am a web developer for several years, so ask, I will try to answer with my best knowledges. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I am wondering what it takes to build a website around a server-side SDK.

I am testing out this service called Ziggeo which provides developers a way to record and show videos.

Basically what I would like to do is setup my own website for my clients to record, moderate and show videos.
The service has SDK’s with Java, C+, Python, Ruby, Node and PHP.

I’d like to have the moderate page to be password protected.

I’d also like to generate these 3 pages without having to have a web-dev create them (so auto creating?) because every time I set up a new client I need to generate a new API key per client.

1. What information am I missing? As in - am I making sense with what I’d like to do?
  2. Would this be easy to do/create?

more info here: https://ziggeo.com/docs

1 Like

I was a PHP developer for a long time so I would stick with the PHP SDK for the sake of easiness - but this is only my preference.

What I understood from your reply is you need an authentication system. To stick with the PHP example I would use CodeIgniter framework + one of its free auth libraries, last time when I needed to develop a custom code project based on PHP I used ion auth (http://benedmunds.com/ion_auth/). It was really easy to use and it’s ready-to-go.
One another thing you will need is a subpage for recording videos which will rely on the SDK and probably you will also require the users to be authenticated in your system (which will use the auth system mentioned above).
Other subpage for listing the videos - I am not sure if you need this but somehow you have to go to the actual video pages and it seems a clear way to do it.