[CLIENTS] Starting an agency

Hello everyone, I am new here at this forum…

So I have been creating and selling IG accounts for the last 3 years and I would like to start an agency to manage accounts for the clients…
Hope there’s someone who can answer my questions.

What’s the right way to find the clients? DM? Finding potential ones and emailing offers?
How much to charge and what to include in the service?
What kinds of businesses to avoid?

Thanks!

1 Like

There is no right way to find clients. Different strategies work for different people. So go out there and test.

Don’t undercut everyone else and charge what you’re worth. You can make different packages for different people which fit their unique needs.

I take everyone and kick out the annoying ones if they keep on sending emails or complain a lot.

Good luck,

Emil

10 Likes

Doing free work for those that can refer you or act as a case study you know will attract the ideal client for you usually works really well. It helped us get to 3k clients and we still use it everyday.

6 Likes

Another great way to get clients is leveraging the power of real world community.

Identify communities and events in your area that are likely to have a good amount of people who are engaged in some form of entrepreneurial activity. Go to events, socialize, make new friends. When people ask what you do, tell them without any kind of sales pitch and watch how many clients you will get coming to you without you needing to convince them or sell them.

People are way more likely to trust you in person vs getting some random DM from a total stranger. Cultivate real relationships, build community, build trust within that community. It’s way more fun and engaging for you and can lead to many unexpected benefits down the road.

8 Likes

Amen to this.

I’ll take it further - truly get involved in your community. When I first started, I unabashedly told everyone within my network what I was doing.