Fitness Advice Thread

Free fitness help!

I feel that fitness should be a part of everyones lives. Whether it’s being healthy or just looking aesthetic!

I’ve been a personal trainer inside an actual gym (not an only online one) for over 8 year. Have a BSC in exercise Science.

So, I thought that I should help some of the people on mpsocial out and give out some free advice.

Conditions:

• I will not write programs or diets
  • I will not fix injuries or imbalances that cause serious pain. (YOU NEED TO SEE A DOCTOR)
  • I am not selling any products. I am moving into IG marketing and away from online coaching. But happy to trade knowledge for knowledge if its in both of our interests.
  • Other gym experts can chime in, just don’t make up stuff based on your own opinions. Use facts.

ASK AWAY!

2 Likes

Hi, you said you’re not selling fitness stuff but anyway I want to ask. Do you think selling supplements is a good way? After a while and an established shop I can introduce my own supps or gym wear?

Anyway there are a lot of supp companies outside there and a big competition. What do you think about this?

I saw already the wholesale prices and the marge will not much so the last way is to scale the sales to have profit.

Contacting other social media fitness guys to make some advertising with codes will maybe help to get sales

1 Like

I have had a few friends try sell their own protein powders buy they didn’t profit much as the margins and R.O.I weren’t good.

Yeah, the most successful companies sponsor athletes. So if you can afford it, you could find some semi famous fit pros on IG and youtube and offer them a monthly supplement pack in exchange to be their sponsor. Then they can rep your brand, wear shirts etc.