Got restricted from posting to FB groups

Hey guys i just got restricted on FB for a week - this is the message i got:
“You’re temporarily restricted from joining and posting to groups until December 13 at 8:00am.”

I was sharing my fb page’s posts (from 2-3 different fb pages) to around 60-70 groups per day total with this account but i was sharing them to relevant/targeted music groups as i’m a musician, so i wasn’t just spamming to irrelevant groups.

Do you think someone reported my posts as spam and that was why i got restricted or can you get restricted if you simply post (share) to a lot of groups even without getting reported by anyone? And if so how many daily group shares/postings have you found to be safe when using an active, aged fb account?

Posting a lot could be the reason. And 60-70 posts per account per day is definitely a lot. Slow down :slight_smile:

1 Like

Try limiting your posting to 10 - 20 groups per day per account. That means you would need to have a lot of accounts if you want to share to a lot of groups.

2 Likes

Well, fortunately fb is decent with these restrictions, you get back the posting ability quite soon. You can get to posting to 60-70 groups but they need to be allowing that, and you need to grow it gradually, not start with that.

2 Likes

Do you really think it’s possible to post to 60-70 groups with just one account?

Yes, i have a couple that post like that, they are very old though and used to post to a couple hundred groups a day back in the day, so the activity was always there, also the groups are well picked.

1 Like

Yes it is. But need very strong accounts. My accounts are ~1 year old, created by me and all daytime doing smth, now posts 50-80 group posts per day without any spintax. At the begin of my accs life they got restricted after less then 10 posts. :slight_smile: so it’s normal. Just wait and try to increase your acc actions, but very slowly, and be patient.