[Guide] The best way to learn programming

Hi, I would like to talk about the most effective way to learn programming.

I used to be confused about how to learn programming and have tried several method to learn programming or computer science in general. I am still learning right now but I want to talk about method that is the best for me.

The obvious method is of course using Google, duh. But I want to talk about what to do when you face roadblock since I used to be so pissed off when I face roadblock

For me, the best way to learn programming is by learning directly from experts solving your real life problem (you pay them obviously). I use Upwork to look for the experts. You can use other website such as Codementor or Freelancer. But for me, Codementor is overpriced it costs $35 just for 15 minute session and I never try Freelancer but I hear the freelancer quality is lower but it is cheaper so you can try it if you are still beginner at the field you plan to learn.

Right now, I am learning from expert in Upwork for $15/ hour (so much cheaper than codementor). I don’t post that I need tutor actually. I simply post about my real-life problem and then select from the candidates. I pay him per hour instead of fixed price. That way I can ask him to teach me in addition to solving my real-life problem.

Think about it this way, In college you pay tens of thousands just to attend it but using this method you can get customized teaching from expert for cheap instead of you customize yourself to suit your teachers. Isn’t this amazing?

2 Likes

I like udemy.com very much. Courses can be expensive sometimes. But when you register and don’t buy anything they will start spamming you with E 10 offers for each course.