How I get to 100k followers with no automation

Hey guys! There is so much value being given on this site and I have learnt so much in such a short amount of time. I have limited knowledge in automation, but I do have knowledge in manual growing. This may not be useful to advanced people but here is how I did it. My account was a comic fanpage that had self help tips. The self help side definitely hindered the pages growth, but the comic side ended up overpowering it and made it impossible to sell my ebooks etc. Now, it just a comic repost account with occasional memes. These tips will help people looking at building a repost account, but personal accounts are hard because explorer page is hard to hit. This is why I am learning the ways of automation.

My Journey
0-10k
This stage is the toughest, hashtags don’t work and shoutouts barely do anything.
I started off doing follow/ unfollow manually until I hit 1000 followers, I then started to waste a lot of money on shoutouts. I mean a lot!

It wasn’t till one of the guys that I did shoutouts with gave me some advice. He told me that shoutouts will not grow your page fast. Powerlikes will. He had three big comic pages and offered to like all my posts for a monthly price. he also helped me with hashtags.

This sent pretty much every post to the explorer page, where I gained lots of followers. sometimes a thousand a day. I hit 10k pretty fast. (You will probably not grow as fast nowadays as the alogorithim isnt as nice).

10-50K
I then decided that I wanted to try grow my account without the help of that guy, also It was very expensive as i wasn’t working a lot over the holiday period. So, I went at it alone and my page still grew. It didnt grow as fast, but it still was growing a few hundred followers a day, sometimes more.

The only issue was that not all of my posts went to explorer, I had to find really high quality pictures and get the hashtags perfectly. It was a lot more strategic doing it alone.

50-100k