Instagram Growth for amateurs

This is my first post and I’m going to probably seem so pathetic and a total newbie but I’m an Instagram user who will get good engagement but no growth. I’m watching everyone around me in similar niche grow like wildfire but with less engagement. I’ve been studying their accounts, lots of private accounts are following them that are within our country and look genuine, a lot have a higher follow to follower ratio. Is there something going on? I would just really love to grow and don’t know how! I feel like I can’t ask as I’m not in their inner circle.

4 Likes

Welcome to the MPsocial @Carrie1 You chose the best possible forum to learn IG marketing from if you stick around.

They are likely just following and unfollowing people in your country/niche via targeting hashtags on their main instagram account and targeting private users only as well. You can do the same easily with some weeks of research on here and getting level 2 :eyes:

I wish you the best of luck and hope you stick around :slight_smile:
-babs

8 Likes

Thank you so much Babs, I was really heartened when I saw the three dots and someone was replying. I’ve been reading all evening and was shy to post as you guys really seem to know your stuff. I got here through being burned by Social Steeze. I really want to get to level 2 as I’m passionate about building my following and post quality content. I do influencer/ad work and I’m so frustrated as penalised a lot for having under 10k followers yet I see people with over 10k and they get less engagement. I’ve already read about Jarvee and looking forward to reading (and hopefully sharing anything I know) a lot more. I can’t see them following/unfollowing accounts themselves as their follow numbers don’t change dramatically, so do you think their growth is genuine? I know I sound conspiracy theorist but something just feels off.

2 Likes