M/S method with proxies

Hi guys,

i am a noob on this and have read the forums a bit but i could not find (might have missed, my apologies if so) a recent discussion similar to the questions i have. therefore i would immensely appreciate any constructive input from the humble community to guide me.

i have a main travel agency business account for IG. and i have about 4 other IG accounts which i have made in the past. they are old.

so i am thinking of renaming those accounts and try the m/s method. i think i have an understanding on how it works. thanks for the topics here.

i have jarvee/mplanner installed. ill get the starting subscription once i know what i need to do. if i am not mistaken i need to get proxies for the 4 slave accounts to ‘scrape’ users and redirect them to the main account.

there seem to be different type of proxies in the marketplace, 4g mobile, dedicated etc so would appreciate clarification on what would be the ideal one for my use case plus if you guys have any recommendations.

essentially, tell me what proxy providers have worked for you for this method, for those who have tried it. and if these days, whether we can still avoid getting flagged and continue this method through jarvee/mplanner.

if you need further information to assit, please let me know and i am grateful for your time.

best,
A

You should most probably scrape users with accounts dedicated for that. They’re called “scrapers”. Your 4 aged accounts that you plan on using as “child accounts” (to redirect traffic to your main account) shouldn’t be the ones scraping, if possible. So, try using scrapers.

About proxies : any type of proxies (mobile [4G, 5G], residential, DC) can be shared or dedicated. The best is of course dedicated, but it will be a bit more expensive. Top notch will be mobile proxies, that I recommend, for your accounts. Anyway, there is no golden rule, as the proxy quality matters more than the type.