My TikTok Journey - help appreciated

So I’ve always been weary of TikTok as it looks so childish and still not sure if i really like it. But decided to give it a try whilst its still relatively new.

My account niche is Aggressive Inline Skating - very narrow niche but also hopefully exciting enough to get views.

Reason: I am hopefully going to be working with a big rollerskating brand and thought it’d be good to be one step ahead with a large following in that niche.

Im still new to the platform so any ideas/tips/tricks you can give me I’m open to!
I will be doing everything organically and just reposting instagram videos.

STATS: DAY 1
Creation Date: 6/4/2020 (UK DATE)
Niche: Inline Skating
Following: 68
Followers: 24
Views (estimate): 5k

Again, this is just an experiment of which i don’t really know what I’m doing, so any help appreciated!

8 Likes

Day 2

Im going to stop counting views, unless there’s a way to see your total? as im posting a lot and will become tiresome

Strategy - I decided to switch to finding youtube videos of skaters, downloading them and cutting them into short clips of one or two tricks - much better.

2 of my videos caught traction, one with 10k views and one with 7k and rising.

STATS: DAY 2
Following: 113
Followers: 80
Views (estimate): 20k~

any help still appreciated, i have a feeling ill get lots of traction today

UPDATE:
One of my videos has hit 15k views, a whole day after I posted it.

If anyone’s interested I’ll give my method of getting content for my page? Been said before but I’ll break it down for efficiency

4 Likes

STATS: DAY 3
Following: 13 - f/uf is too slow
Followers: 267
Views (estimate): 60k ~

1 video blew up and got 40k views and another is at 12k.

If you haven’t got tiktok yet I’m not sure what you’ve been doing. So easy.

5 Likes

Nice grow there, keep it up, curious to see where this can go :slight_smile:

As for this :