2019: Growth, Highlights, Mistakes and Plan for 2020

Dear MP Socialians,

Its that time of the year to stop, look back what you have achieved, what you have done, analyze the mistakes and create a growth plan for 2020.

I wanted to start by saying that I am truly grateful to have found this platform, thankful to everyone who shared their knowledge.

2019 for me:
Highlights:

1. Grew my personal profile from “yet another social media profile” to a serious side gig.

From 7200 to 22300 followers without any automation. I know it’s not much compared to some of you guys; but stay with me.

1. Being able to call myself an “Influencer” in Photography and Travel niche. And I am not a photographer by profession.
  2. Getting sponsored by some of my dream companies.
  3. Traveled for free and free stay (I thought I was being scammed until I saw the contract :smiley:).
  4. Maintain my ER at a decent rate

ER

1. Did couple of Instagram Workshops for over 200 people. Seriously, people listened to me!!
  2. Getting VIP invites to events in my city.

Mistakes:

1. Underestimating my skills (I have seen the same in many)

I was scared and nervous when I wrote a sales pitch email or when I was approached for poor budget orders. After multiple failures, I am now much better in evaluating what I can offer.

1. Undersold

Since I was bad in understanding my skills, I undersold my services. After working on some campaigns for a free product exchange (for eg. worth 50$) where I spent hours of hard work creating my content, I am now able to charge few hundred $ + free product for the same.

1. Focused on Metrics Too Much

Sometimes numbers don’t matter too much. I agree, its not the same for every niche or the type of business. With all the updates, bans and barriers, the community I created helped me moving forward. No matter your niche, attract the people who value your content and there is no stopping in growth.

1. Not sharing knowledge